Kelvin's Review

Tech » Gadgets » Gears » Guitars

Dell Precision T3600 Papercraft

http://www.dell.com/downloads/global/products/precn/en/Dell-Precision-T3600-Papercraft.pdf

You would have guessed where this is leading to. Thought I’d try making the papercraft whilst waiting for my delivery of the Dell Precision T3600 workstation. I will try to write a review of it once I have it in hand. Seemed quite pointless but nevertheless quite a challenge to cut and fold some of the fiddly bits.

I have not seen any made so far and if you are wondering how it looks. Well look no further. There are other variants T5600 & T7600 if you like.

3 comments on “Dell Precision T3600 Papercraft

  1. Barry (live in Egypt)
    October 5, 2016

    I just purchased a second hand Dell T3600. I was abit worried about the core temps when rendering in 3Ds Max. In fact, even while idle the temps worried me. For me, the “Environment Fan Speed’ in the Bios is too noisy. I prefer the “Low Fan Speed’ and reduce the power management in Win7 to 90% in Balanced Mode.. This keeps the fans silent and the temps stay around 78C when rendering cos the Turbo Boost does not kick in and around 57C when idle. But, after tests, I realized I loose 25% CPU power as a result. I noticed your temps under load are just under the threshold of 82C. Have you had any problems? What fan settings do you prefer? Like you, I have an Core i7 iMac too. It got super hot while rendering at 80C. So I decided to invest in an 8 core workstation.

    • kelvw
      October 6, 2016

      I’m still using it and so far no issues with the workstation running on high temperatures. I have not had any overheating issues after so many years.

  2. Barry (live in Egypt)
    January 18, 2017

    I noticed that my Dell is running alot better and runs as quiet as a mouse since I updated Windows 7. Good to know you have had no issues. These machines are built for heavy duty stuff… but after several years using a iMac with high temps you get abit paranoid about heat. Thanks for the reply 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 13, 2012 by in Technology and tagged , , .
